Genesys Discussion Forum



Go Back   Genesys Discussion Forum > Technical Discussions > Customer Interfaces

Customer Interfaces Desktop displays for the Designer, Administrator, Manager, and Agent

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-09-2010, 10:40 AM
kevsb kevsb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3
kevsb is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to kevsb Send a message via Skype™ to kevsb
Default Genesys Desktop display monitored

Hi Guys,

I have a quick question.
In CCPulse and supervisor work area (genesys desktop) I'm seeing all disabled agents as "Monitored" is it normal? Is it a configuration that we can change so it won't show as monitored ?

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-10-2010, 10:37 AM
vek7 vek7 is offline
Member
Hero
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 31
vek7 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to vek7 Send a message via Skype™ to vek7
Default

I've found this is normal. If you don't want to see the agents shown as Monitored in CCPulse or in the supervisor work area, you need to remove the agent from CME.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-13-2010, 12:21 AM
MikeJenkins MikeJenkins is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
MikeJenkins is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Hi

Monitored state usually happens when an agent has left and been disabled, but their skills have not been deleted. If you don't want to delete the agent completely you can just remove their skills at the time you disable them. Then they will not show on CCPulse at all

mike
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Genesys Desktop configuration scott_taylor1 Customer Interfaces 6 03-24-2011 10:57 AM
Genesys Desktop customization charpdy Customer Interfaces 4 11-13-2010 02:57 AM
Genesys Desktop Interface jcamargo Customer Interfaces 1 02-01-2010 08:37 AM
New to Genesys Desktop - HELP jhaugh Customer Interfaces 1 12-11-2009 07:49 AM
Display Unavailable Reason In SoftPhone reboul Platform SDK 2 11-04-2009 01:49 PM

Copyright 2008 - 2009, Genesys Telecommunications Laboratories, Inc.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All Rights Reserved