Genesys Discussion Forum



Go Back   Genesys Discussion Forum > Technical Discussions > General Reporting

General Reporting Reporting and analytics from data gathered from the Genesys product suite

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-28-2009, 07:50 AM
xavierhemant xavierhemant is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
xavierhemant is an unknown quantity at this point
Default CCPulse automation

Team Leaders have asked to automate CCPulse so that it takes dump every hour in HTML format, but have issues in creating an action for the same.


can someone please help me determine the correct VB script to create the action module?
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-28-2009, 08:57 AM
cavagnaro cavagnaro is offline
Senior Member
Power Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 560
cavagnaro is a Genesys Herocavagnaro is a Genesys Herocavagnaro is a Genesys Hero
Default

And why not use BRIO?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-28-2009, 09:38 AM
xavierhemant xavierhemant is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
xavierhemant is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

not aware about BRIO, if you could give more information about it then it will be great help
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-29-2009, 10:45 AM
cavagnaro cavagnaro is offline
Senior Member
Power Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 560
cavagnaro is a Genesys Herocavagnaro is a Genesys Herocavagnaro is a Genesys Hero
Default

Check for CCA, Brio or Hyperion is a client of it. It is part of historical reports.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-30-2009, 02:45 AM
xavierhemant xavierhemant is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
xavierhemant is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

but we need in real time, is it possible to do so, i'm not aware whether CCA can work real time or not
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-30-2009, 09:11 AM
MarcelG MarcelG is offline
Member
Superstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 21
MarcelG is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Sounds like GIS might be your best avenue if you are looking to record statistcs in realtime.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-30-2009, 12:33 PM
cavagnaro cavagnaro is offline
Senior Member
Power Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 560
cavagnaro is a Genesys Herocavagnaro is a Genesys Herocavagnaro is a Genesys Hero
Default

Real time? So I guess they want something like a Wallboard? Be aware that this action needs a license as I was informated here too...
If you do have all the technical and commercial issues ok then GIS or Statistic SDK is the best way to go. CCPulse is good but for such tasks it is better to use the software that is designed for it.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-13-2009, 12:52 AM
dag00 dag00 is offline
Member
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 13
dag00 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cavagnaro View Post
If you do have all the technical and commercial issues ok then GIS or Statistic SDK is the best way to go. CCPulse is good but for such tasks it is better to use the software that is designed for it.
Hi,

I'm also interested in having such realtime reports.
We have a "GIS" server for customer purpose (internal devs to handle phone behaviors).

Is it the same thing to start with?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Outbound automation to CRM'less IVR jshepherd Outbound Voice 3 03-11-2009 01:47 AM
CCPulse 7.5 HTML Output Bazz Customer Interfaces 2 03-05-2009 04:04 PM

Copyright 2008 - 2009, Genesys Telecommunications Laboratories, Inc.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All Rights Reserved